Thursday, 7 March 2013

Orangeberry FreeMe #255

Orangeberry FreeMe #255
Orangeberry FreeMe_thumb

Thursday, 07 March 2013
Readers - Please note that listed prices are accurate at the time of posting and are subject to change. Availability and prices may differ from country to country.
Please be aware that Today's Sponsor may not always be free.
Authors - If you would like your book(s) to be included in this daily listing, please click HERE
***Today's Sponsor***
The Life List – Chrissy Anderson
Genre – Romance
Rating – R
4.8 (64 reviews)
Free until 7 March 2013
The Life List is the ultimate chick lit novel and most of the story is true. Chrissy Anderson, a twenty-eight year old fashion executive, created a seven-point life list at the age of sixteen and she's been steadily checking off the boxes and mocking the style and life choices of everyone around her ever since.Her life begins to run amuck when she unexpectedly meets a much younger, Leo, who makes her question her "perfect life".
Chrissy's lifelong friendships and her marriage are put to the test as she tries to sort out her feelings for Leo. With the help of her brassy, no-nonsense therapist, Dr. Maria, Chrissy learns more about herself than she anticipates. But, it isn't until the untimely death of her best friend that Chrissy is catapulted into long overdue authenticity and scrambles to correct the mistakes of her past....trying to figure out if it's Kurt, Leo or both that she has to get rid of to make everything right.
Women of all kinds-twenty-somethings, housewives and superwomen wanna-bes- will all be able to relate to the pressure of constructing the ideal life, only to fall short. Not everyone will agree with Chrissy Anderson's decisions, but all will pause as they follow along on her journey to ask, "What would I do if I were her?"
Just Evil - Vickie McKeehan
Genre - Romantic Suspense
Rating - PG13
4.5 (76 reviews)
Free until 8 March 2013
The Evil Trilogy
Despite growing up together in their trendy Beverly Hills neighborhood, three best friends hide dark childhoods. The lives of Kit, Baylee and Quinn have been anything but perfect. Little do they know a stranger is about to unravel long, buried secrets, bringing the past back to life with a vengeance.






















Just Evil
Kit Griffin has finally overcome a painful childhood at the hands of her mother, former actress Alana Stevens. No longer living in the grasp of the cold, tyrannical woman, Kit's life is finally on track. That is, until Alana is found brutally murdered on Mother's Day, pulling Kit back to the dark horrors of her past. To make matters worse, the police consider Kit the prime suspect.
Jake Boston is an old family friend and the man Kit has loved since she was a teen. He's fighting his own demons as a suspect in his wife's murder two years earlier. Despite his past, he's determined to win Kit over once and for all. But before that can happen they need to convince the police there's a killer working his way down a list with cold-hearted vengeance in mind.
Forced to delve into Alana's dark past, Jake and Kit uncover a forty-year-old double murder leading them straight to the door of a legal dynasty. Soon they find out just how far the heirs will go to keep the past buried.
******
Dead Size - Sawney Hatton
Genre - Fantasy, Thriller
Rating - R
4.5 (8 reviews)
Free until 11 February 2013
This is no fairy tale. 
Gulliver Huggens has issues-- 
He watched his family perish in a tragic car accident as a child.
He doesn't know how to win the heart of the girl at the coffee shop.
And he shares his home with a clan of mischievous tiny people.
Yet these all turn out to be the least of his troubles.
A secret race of Giants dwelling in the neighboring mountains wants Gulliver to exterminate all the Little People... or else.
When folks in his hometown begin brutally dying, Gulliver must make a hard choice.
But choices have consequences.
And consequences, he'll learn, come in all terrible sizes.
With larger-than-life characters, edge-of-your-seat suspense, and a bit of quirky kinkiness, Dead Size is a comical psychological fantasy mystery thriller for fans of Christopher Moore, Chuck Palahniuk, and Torsten Krol.
No Teeth Jeff - Oran Baruch
Genre - Children
Rating - G
4.9 (23 reviews)
Free until 10 March 2013
There once was a squirrel named Jeff. He was a pretty intelligent animal, but hated to brush his teeth. He thought it was useless and a waste of time. He’d rather be doing something fun instead like reading or playing games.
Jeff is about to discover why it is important to take care of his teeth.
Weekend in Weighton - Terry Murphy
Genre - Crime, Detective
Rating - PG13
4.5 (30 reviews)
Free until 10 March 2013
First-time private investigator Eddie Greene is having a bad weekend. It’s about to get worse …
When he finds the slab-cold body of his first client, he knows something’s up – he only spoke to her fifteen minutes earlier.
Free-wheeling, swash-buckling, trash-talking Eddie is not just out of place in a humdrum northern town. He’s out of his depth on his first case, out of funds from a now deceased client and out of favour with Weighton’s big society.
As Friday night slides into Saturday morning, each twist in the case turns a bad situation worse; the police want him for murder, the local crime boss wants him dead, the mayor wants him out of town and his girlfriend wants him out of her life.
Increasingly desperate, Eddie takes on all-comers in a barnstorming bid to crack the case and clear his name. And somewhere between all the froth and fury, his affections are reclaimed by the girl who got away – but will she abide ‘til Monday?
The Littlest Angel - Heidi Chandler
Genre - Memoir
Rating - PG13
4.6 (16 reviews)
Free until 7 March 2013
Two weeks before her due date, my unborn daughter unexpectedly died. After the shock wore off, I found myself in the depths of depression, questioning my worth as a mother, wife, and human being. This deeply personal story of love, loss, and redemption follows my quest to find normal after being blindsided by death, and proves that it is possible to live, love, and smile again.
Gladiator - Glenn Landohr
Genre - Thriller
Rating - PG13
4.0 (15 reviews)
Free until 8 March 2013
Gladiator is a crime memoir set in the California Prison System that houses a mixture of Mexican cartel members, Mexican mafia, Bloods, Crips, and thousands of other street gangs fighting for control. BJ, a determined and battle tested drug dealer serving time, struggles to survive and find redemption, without becoming a gang member.
Seductive Secrets - Colleen Connally
Genre - Historical Romantic Suspense
Rating - R
4.1 (164 reviews)
Free until 7 March 2013
Someone wants Alyce Hythe dead…
Shunned from London society for being the daughter of England’s most notorious spy, Alyce Hythe desires only to clear her father’s name. For years, she has been hidden away from all prying eyes, given a new identity and told to forget who she was. But strange things have been happening causing old rumors to once more be whispered. Long has Lord Julian Casvelyn lived with guilt brought on when his brother was murdered by England’s most infamous traitor. But one eventful night has changed everything Lord Julian believed about his brother’s death. Never did he suspect the woman he has just saved from certain harm is the daughter of that man. Now Julian is caught in midst of a conspiracy and desire for that woman. Thrown together by fate, the two search for answers long denied them and along the way discover a love that can free them both.






Reactions:

0 comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Books Sold - 6 Nov 2011 to 31 May 2012

Some of you have asked me for my total number of books sold to evaluate KDP Select so here it is. Bear in mind, that results will vary based on genre and author. Good luck and remember, Keep Moving Forward.

Total - 120,836

1. Excuse Me, My Brains Have Stepped Out
Amazon Kindle - 42,559
Paperback -
Smashwords -

2. Frequent Traveller
Amazon Kindle - 35277
Paperback -
Smashwords -

3. Dora's Essentials - Books, Blogs & Smiles 1
Amazon Kindle - 462
Smashwords -

4. Mirror Me Martha (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle - 281
Smashwords -

5. Drive On Hope (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle - 190
Smashwords -

6. Blog-A-Licious Directory 2012
Amazon Kindle - 1
Smashwords -

7. Pandora's Reading Room 1
Amazon Kindle -
Paperback - N/A

8. The Cat That Barked (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle -

9. Dora's Essentials - Examining Anxiety
Amazon Kindle -

10. Dora's Essentials - Books, Blogs & Smiles 2
Amazon Kindle -

11. Elevenses from Around the World
Amazon Kindle -

12. Genetically Modified Foods vs. Sustainability
Amazon Kindle -

Blog-A-Licius - Sherbet Blossom

SherbetBlossom

Blog-A-Licious

Dealightfully Frugal

Blog-A-Licious - The Few, The Proud, The Wife

Blog-A-Licious

My Soul Slippers

Blog-A-Licous - Textbook Mommy

Blog-A-Licious - Blue Frogs Legs

Blog-A-Licious - Pretty All True

Pretty All True

Blog-A-Licious - tbaoo

tbaoo

Blog-A-Licious

Powered by BannerFans.com

Blog-A-Licious - The Invisible Art

Blog-A-Licious - Rediscovering Domesticity

Rediscovering Domesticity

Blog-A-Licious - Quiver Full

Blog-A-Licious - Cori's Big Mouth

Blog-A-Licious - Great Fun

Greatfun4kids

Blog-A-Licious - Busy Wife

Blog-A-Licious - Steps To Happiness

Powered by BannerFans.com

Blog-A-Licious - Toby & Max


Blog-A-Licious - Amelie

Raising Amelie

Blog-A-Licious - Peas In A Pod

Blog-A-Licious - Riley

Blognostics - Poetry

BlogNostics

My Awards - September 2010

My Awards - September 2010
Awarded By Jo Frances

My Awards - May 2011

My Awards - May 2011
Awarded By Alejandro Guzman

My Awards - May 2011

My Awards - May 2011
Awarded by Kriti Mukherjee

My Awards - April 2011

My Awards - April 2011
Awarded By Roy Durham

My Awards - June 2011

My Awards - June 2011
Awarded By Sulekha Rawat

Book Blogs Community

Indie Author Blog Hop


indie author blog hop
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next

In Support Of

In Support Of

Support Me - KIVA

Celebrating Authors

Book Signing @

Read Me - E.Zine Articles

Copyscape

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Software