Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Orangeberry FreeMe #129




Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Readers - Please note that listed prices are accurate at the time of posting and are subject to change. Availability and prices may differ from country to country.
Please be aware that Today's Sponsor may not always be free.

Authors - If you would like your book(s) to be included in this daily listing, please click HERE

***Today's Sponsors***


Here Lies Death – Harlan Vaughn
Genre – Urban Fantasy, Contemporary Fiction
Rating – PG13
4.2 (15 reviews)
Free until 31 October 2012
On December 21, 2012, the processes of death and aging stop completely. Here Lies Death is the story of Kelsey and April, sisters who are forced to explore their own mortality because of unprecedented supernatural phenomena. As the world struggles to understand the psychological and sociological implications, Kelsey and April dive deeper into hopelessness and depravity. While the slow realization of life without death begins to burn itself into a new reality, the human race threatens to implode.

What happens when there is no more death?

Part fantasy, part science fiction, and part story of survival, read the acclaimed novel that sweeps across the human experience and digs into the darkest corners of the mind.



Lust Knows Where You Work – Simon Jenner
Genre – Short Stories
Rating – PG15
4.6 (5 reviews)
Free until 31 October 2012
‘Lust Knows Where You Work’ is a dark collection of five short stories revolving around lust and jealousy. Every story is very different but each one will keep you on the edge of your seat. Enjoy! 

Executive Perks – Sci-fi:
Set in an office of a dystopian future. Samuel Carter has finally made it to the fourth floor where the ‘big cheeses’ work, but the move doesn’t bring him the satisfaction he worked so hard to achieve. He complains to his formerly unseen boss, the beautiful, Miss Greenfly, and things start to get infinitely better … or do they? 

Eternally Fit – Supernatural, horror:
Max Miller, owner of Executive Fitness Gym, hankers for a day without sit-ups but the gym is his whole life - work and social. Enter the raven-haired Debbie Marshall, and day by day Max’s needs begin to change. Why is Max losing gym members? Why does Debbie hardly eat? How far will he go to find true love?

Eye of the Beholder – Supernatural, horror:
After an acrimonious divorce, Jim swears off women for good. That is, until Amanda Jones starts work in his office. Jim is immediately infatuated and struggles to control himself. Why can’t others see her beauty? What is the hold she has over him? Will Jim live to tell the tale?

Windfall – Mystery, thriller:
Tony Wallis is about to receive a massive inheritance which is fair compensation for the miserable life he has led up until now. What’s more, as he waits in the solicitor’s reception area, he meets pretty secretary, Kate. It is clear that this is his lucky day in more ways than one. But Kate is the solicitor’s granddaughter, and things don’t play out as Tony expects.

For Better or Worse – Murder, mystery:
Infidelity is a hard blow to take, and Andrea is a proud woman who decides that revenge is in order to redress the balance. But murder never comes easy, and learning the truth can be harder still.

******

Brood – Lars Guignard
Genre – Horror, Paranormal, Mystery
Rating – PG13
3.2 (6 reviews)
Free until 31 October 2012
WARNING:"once you start reading you won't be able to put it down until you finish it."

In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files:

A scientist is missing...
Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off...
And the fish we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all.


Paranormal detective Sterling Strange faces his most horrifying case yet.  Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off.  Soon after being mutilated, the fishermen disappear.  Sterling's quest to determine the fate of missing men takes him to a wilderness fish farm, far up a remote inlet.  But the investigation takes a back seat to survival when Sterling finds himself next on the fish farmer's list.

BROOD is a 20,000 word novella (approximately 85 pages) that takes the reader on a wild and frightening ride deep into the wilderness where fish are being bred for more than their meat.



I am the Devil Bird – Billy Purgatory
Genre – Fantasy
Rating – PG
4.8 (33 reviews)
Free until 31 October 2012
Author Jesse James Freeman delivers a comic book for the ages in novel form with this wild, tongue-in-cheek, imaginative creation that will suspend your disbelief. Jump in if you're looking to immerse yourself in a unique and original fantasy tale with a sick twist....Billy Purgatory dares you to join him.

Billy Purgatory happens to be the most badass skateboarder and sweet talker any broad can meet--even at the age of ten. He is also the target of supernatural forces he can't understand, and doesn't want to.

Billy just can't seem to avoid all things Monster. Growing up, he encounters Devil Birds, gypsies, Time Zombies and vampires (and not the kind you want to bring home to your Pop, either). He tries to convince himself they're not real by joining the army, fixing cars and even going to Vegas. But whenever Billy thinks he's put it all behind him, a monster shows up, and it's usually in the form of the beautiful Anastasia...



Bitnapped – J. T. Carroll
Genre – Suspense, Humor
Rating – PG
4.2 (4 reviews)
Free until 1 November 2012
After graduating from MIT, Kelly had to settle for a lowly position at Bytewise, a Manhattan software company. Then, she blunders into the kidnapping of her despised boss, Rupert.  The kidnapper brings Kelly along and abandons the two in a locked room far from the city.  Kelly and Rupert must escape and make their way back to Manhattan to prevent the Mindolfi brothers from stealing six million dollars. They have only twenty-four hours, no money and no identification. Can the at-odds software developers cooperate to make a stand against professional criminals? The twists will keep you guessing and the repartee will make you smile.



In Zuni, Zymotic – Tower Lowe
Genre – Mystery, Short Story
Rating – PG
4.5 (8 reviews)
Free until 1 November 2012
A dead teacher on the front porch of a Zuni, New Mexico home sends Cinnamon, a woman sleuth, on the trail to solve this crime story. Quirky characters, including an Aunt and a ditzy girlfriend, provide clues to the crime and to the whereabouts of Cinnamon's elusive Momma. The exotic location includes a controversy over Zuni kachinas (spirit beings), part of a home-grown New Mexico mystery. Follow the trail to Momma and the killer in #2 of the top mystery series.



Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead – Christiana Miller
Genre – Paranormal, Chick-Lit
Rating – R
4.5 (194 reviews)
Free until 1 November 2012
A little magic can go a long way -- to really screwing up a girl's life!

Mara is having the worst month of her life. At least, that's what her cards tell her and they've never been wrong. She's evicted from her apartment, loses her job and is banned from Beverly Hills. So when the tarot cards predict her imminent demise, she uses a little magic to make her world right.

Suddenly, an aunt she's never met dies, leaving Mara as her sole heir. But when Mara moves into her inherited home, she discovers Aunt Tillie never moved out. She's still one pissed-off old lady, even post-mortem, and she blames Mara's magical meddling for her death.

When Mara accidentally releases a demon and awakens the spirit of the most powerful witch in history, Tillie's ready to kill her -- literally. It's the only way she can think of to save the girl from herself. The witch and the demon, however, have other plans for Mara's body!


Reactions:

0 comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Books Sold - 6 Nov 2011 to 31 May 2012

Some of you have asked me for my total number of books sold to evaluate KDP Select so here it is. Bear in mind, that results will vary based on genre and author. Good luck and remember, Keep Moving Forward.

Total - 120,836

1. Excuse Me, My Brains Have Stepped Out
Amazon Kindle - 42,559
Paperback -
Smashwords -

2. Frequent Traveller
Amazon Kindle - 35277
Paperback -
Smashwords -

3. Dora's Essentials - Books, Blogs & Smiles 1
Amazon Kindle - 462
Smashwords -

4. Mirror Me Martha (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle - 281
Smashwords -

5. Drive On Hope (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle - 190
Smashwords -

6. Blog-A-Licious Directory 2012
Amazon Kindle - 1
Smashwords -

7. Pandora's Reading Room 1
Amazon Kindle -
Paperback - N/A

8. The Cat That Barked (Short Story)
Amazon Kindle -

9. Dora's Essentials - Examining Anxiety
Amazon Kindle -

10. Dora's Essentials - Books, Blogs & Smiles 2
Amazon Kindle -

11. Elevenses from Around the World
Amazon Kindle -

12. Genetically Modified Foods vs. Sustainability
Amazon Kindle -

Blog-A-Licius - Sherbet Blossom

SherbetBlossom

Blog-A-Licious

Dealightfully Frugal

Blog-A-Licious - The Few, The Proud, The Wife

Blog-A-Licious

My Soul Slippers

Blog-A-Licous - Textbook Mommy

Blog-A-Licious - Blue Frogs Legs

Blog-A-Licious - Pretty All True

Pretty All True

Blog-A-Licious - tbaoo

tbaoo

Blog-A-Licious

Powered by BannerFans.com

Blog-A-Licious - The Invisible Art

Blog-A-Licious - Rediscovering Domesticity

Rediscovering Domesticity

Blog-A-Licious - Quiver Full

Blog-A-Licious - Cori's Big Mouth

Blog-A-Licious - Great Fun

Greatfun4kids

Blog-A-Licious - Busy Wife

Blog-A-Licious - Steps To Happiness

Powered by BannerFans.com

Blog-A-Licious - Toby & Max


Blog-A-Licious - Amelie

Raising Amelie

Blog-A-Licious - Peas In A Pod

Blog-A-Licious - Riley

Blognostics - Poetry

BlogNostics

My Awards - September 2010

My Awards - September 2010
Awarded By Jo Frances

My Awards - May 2011

My Awards - May 2011
Awarded By Alejandro Guzman

My Awards - May 2011

My Awards - May 2011
Awarded by Kriti Mukherjee

My Awards - April 2011

My Awards - April 2011
Awarded By Roy Durham

My Awards - June 2011

My Awards - June 2011
Awarded By Sulekha Rawat

Book Blogs Community

Indie Author Blog Hop


indie author blog hop
Previous | Home | Join | Random | Next

In Support Of

In Support Of

Support Me - KIVA

Celebrating Authors

Book Signing @

Read Me - E.Zine Articles

Copyscape

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Software